(602) 899-2154
Patient Center

Patient Testimonials

What Our Clients Are Saying

We love our patients and love hearing their wonderful stories.

“I needed a dental implant and Dr. Augustine made it completely painless. He explained the procedure every step of the way. I am thankful for him and his office staff for making it such a good experience. It truly is the best dental office in town!” – Denise 

Judy L.
5 star rating

I have known Dr. Augustine professionally for several years during the course of my dental treatment and the installation of a few dental implants to replace unfortunate natural teeth. He has always been kind and patient about my curiosity regarding the process and took the time to make sure I was comfortable and informed at each step of the way as my treatment was proceeding. He and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Dr. Augustine has the training, experience and personality to provide the best dental implant experience, from initial evaluation through follow-up.

10/29/2019
M.

After going to several different dentists I went to Dr. Augustine for a consultation regarding pain I was experiencing nightly.

On my initial appointment I was immediately set at ease. The office was pleasant and inviting and Dr. Augustine and his assistant, Sonia, made me feel so comfortable and reassured. He explained the procedure I needed to get in simple language and I scheduled my appointment.

Although I was apprehensive about the procedure of having gum tissue grafting, it went really well and I am finally out of pain. I highly recommend Dr. Augustine and his wonderful staff.

I have been other places where I felt pressured and confused. This experience was not like that at all and I’m so grateful for the care I received, and the clear and concise way the treatment was explained to me.

10/19/2019
Sharon G.

A huge thank you to Dr. Augustine for his great surgical skills with cutting through my current bridge, saving 2 of the crowns while adding the implant in the middle. The procedure was completely painless for this dental sissy. He and his staff are to be commended for their efficient yet friendly organization.

10/10/2019
stella m.

I’ve been seeing doctor Augustine for over ten years, when I first got to him my teeth were compromised because of my gums, he worked hard to take care of me , I appreciate his hard work, I would highly recommend him ! If I ever need implants he’s my guy, very honest and he knows what he’s doing. The staff is great I see them Quarterly for my periodontal maintenance cleaning done there. I want to thank Dr Augustine and his staff for taking care of me !

8/04/2019
Richard N.

I just finished having some extensive tooth repair performed, and I feel like sharing my experience.

Due to some unfortunate infections in a molar I was forced to have it pulled and replaced with an implant. It’s a lengthy process, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience at Dr. Augustine’s office.

No matter what the procedure, he and his staff explained to me exactly what to expect. They are a friendly, family-run business that takes time to actually care for their customers.

I even recall being in the chair, mouth wide open, in the middle of surgical procedure when Dr. Augustine was cool as a cucumber and gave me a step-by-step walk-through while doing the process. I was relieved with his calm and professional demeanor. My expectations were met, and I never had a concern for the outcome.

My tooth is replaced, and after over a year of being treated, I can eat like nothing ever happened. The pain is gone! The repair is perfect!

I would definitely recommend Dr. Augustine!!

Sincerely,
Rick

7/30/2019
Healthgrades U.

Very professional

7/11/2019
Jessica W.
5 star rating

I was referred to Dr. Augustine for a gum graft recently.  I did not know what to expect but he took the time to explain the procedure and post-op.  I did not have to wonder or worry about what was happening next.  Thank you for being so kind and caring!

5/09/2019
Patient

Dr. Augustine performed a much needed all-on-4 procedure for me that was simply fantastic. The results are a thing of beauty. From the initial consultation to follow up care, he has been fantastic and his staff has been a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping me smile again!

4/30/2019
Jean M.

Dr. Augustine performed an implant procedure for me on one of my upper front teeth. He did an amazing job! The implant looks and feels like one of my natural teeth and I was extremely satisfied with his service throughout the procedure. His staff was very caring and helpful as well. Dr. Augustine is very considerate, knowledgeable, and professional and I would recommend him to others without hesitation!

4/30/2019
Linda W.

Dr. Augustine and his staff are the best! They explained the procedure and answered my questions thoroughly. I was pleasantly surprised that everything went so smoothly and I would highly recommend Dr. Augustine.

4/28/2019
Patient

In 2018, Dr. Augustine extracted a tooth for me and replaced it with an implant. Every aspect of my experience was top notch. Dr. Augustine and his staff are fantastic and highly recommended by this reviewer/patient.

4/19/2019
Jane B.
5 star rating

I have been a patient of Dr Augustine for many years. He is by far the most caring, kind and knowledgeable dentist.  The  other day I  had to have some extensive gum surgery.  His team took great care to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. Dr Augustine is so passionate and meticulous.  I was in the chair quite a long time since my gums were so bad.  One can not say usually  that the time went by quickly in a dentist chair. I highly  recommend Dr Augustine to anybody that needs any perio work!!

4/17/2019
Glenda K.
5 star rating

I've been going to Dr Augustine for seven years. I've always had a fear of dentists, but Dr Augustine explains everything while he's working and makes me feel comfortable. Great dentist!!

4/16/2019
Jean M.
5 star rating

Dr. Augustine performed an implant procedure for me on one of my upper front teeth. He did an amazing job! The implant looks and feels like one of my natural teeth and I was extremely satisfied with his service throughout the procedure. His staff was very caring and helpful as well. Dr. Augustine is very considerate, knowledgeable, and professional and I would recommend him to others without hesitation!

Jean M

4/15/2019
Patient

TerriH This Guy is a Black Belt in Dentistry. You will not second guess yourself here.

1/30/2019
Patient

Patient This periodontist is the best, including the two girls Britney and Sonia!!!!! He is working on my number 4 implant and sincerely I recommended him national wide.

1/30/2019
Patient

I highly recommend this Periodontist. What a great Periodontist! He is a very caring man. He makes sure you are not in any pain or he stops.

1/30/2019
Patient

Thank you I had problems with my teeth all my life,but this year because of a deep root infection of my front teeth I was almost sure I would loose them. Thanks to Dr. Jason Augustine DDS,after a painless surgery I still have my teeth and feels wonderful. I have nothing but sincere appreciation for Dr Jason Augustine and his kindness and incredible medical skills.Also,his team of interns are great too.

1/30/2019
Kimberly W.

I recently got an implant. The entire staff is welcoming and professional. Dr Augustine has a great chairside manner and is great at explaining each step. He even let my young son help examine the site at one of my follow ups. I highly recommend this practice.

1/04/2019
Paul G.
5 star rating

I had an implant put in 3 years ago. Dr Augustine has checked it out every year to make sure everything is still good. I would definitely go back to him.

12/24/2018
Cynthia S.
5 star rating

Dr. Augustine is very professional, skilled, friendly, caring and gentle.  I needed to see him at a time when I was very stressed while going through a rough patch with my personal health.  He tried very diligently but was unable to save a tooth that a previous dental practice had botched.  When I needed to have that tooth extracted, he and his staff were very reassuring and comforting.  The healing and implant process were completed once my personal health was back on track.  I trust Dr. Augustine completely and would recommend him to all of my friends.

12/16/2018
Connie P.

Excellent outcome every time I see him. Dr. Augustine is more concerned about my well being and I recommend him 100% to anybody who needs his expertise. The staff were absolutely very pleasant.

11/20/2018
Connie P.

Excellent outcome every time I see him. Dr. Augustine is more concerned about my well being and I recommend him 100% to anybody who needs his expertise. The staff were absolutely very pleasant.

11/20/2018
Diane B.
5 star rating

Dr. Augustine and staff are the best in the valley.  I have had three implants by Dr. Augustine and always very gentle and caring.  I would  recommend them 100%.

11/14/2018
Sheri F.

Awesome staff with state of the art equipment. Dr Augustine is knowledgeable and friendly, taking all the time necessary to explain procedures. Exceptional service!

11/08/2018
Cyndee S.

I have never written a thank you note to a dental office before, but I had to let you know how much I appreciate the great care I get from you and Brad. I totally trust both of you and feel that the three of us are on the same page. By accepting my insurance plan you allow me to be a part of the best dental office in town! Thank you

11/08/2018
Deana S.

Thank you for taking time to fit me into your busy schedule and help me with my dental issues right before the holiday. Thanks you so much!

11/08/2018
Cuff M.

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for me at my recent appointment. Even though the appointment was just to check my implant and you were swamped, you offered to do the abutment and took extra time to do a temporary crown. Wow. Thank you so much. You are truly a doctor that cares.

11/08/2018
Cheryl K.

I want to thank you for all of your help and kindness and for the treatment you did to save my tooth and hopefully prevent more problems. The laser treatment was very interesting and I am glad I did not have to have surgery after all.

11/08/2018
Julie V.

My lower front tooth had a receding gum. Dr. Augustine grafted a donor tissue from my palate, then stitched it to the gum tissue surrounding the exposed root. A little scared of this procedure, Dr. Augustine and his staff were excellent in my care. The experience and recovery was easier than I had imagined. Highly recommend.

11/01/2018
Deepika C.
5 star rating

I had my gum draft surgery done by Dr. Augustine. He is very caring and made the whole procedure go very smooth. Very professional and did an awesome job of my gums. I am really glad I went with Dr. Augustine. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends. I totally trust his decisions about my dental health.
Also, not to forget they have the BEST hygenist, Brittney, she was awesome. She did the deep cleaning and the process was so so at ease because of her, even the numb shots, she would talk through it and was there giving support in every process. she is just amazing .

10/07/2018
Michael C.
5 star rating

I was referred to Dr Augustine for dental implants and was very impressed off the bat. He was very friendly, explained everything in detail and made me feel very comfortable. I had the dental implant procedure done yesterday and it went off without a hitch! My teeth look really good! I am totally satisfied with my new teeth that although swollen im smiling a lot more now.

A very big Thank you to Dr Augstine and his staff.

I would highly recommend him to anyone

6/23/2018
Larry S.

Have been seeing Dr Augustine for about 2 years now after being recommended by my dentist whom unfortunately is now retired. I have been through enough bad dentistry over my lifetime that it has made me a cynical patient. Dr Augustine is probably the most skilled professional doctor I have ever met. Whether it was gum disease or an implant, Dr Augustine performed the right procedure the least invasive way allowing for a quick recovery and after researching procedures found his to be the most up to date including but not limited to cost effective. He has an excellent for lack of a better term chair side manner. His staff is nothing short of first rate, and is deserving of more than 5 Stars.

5/15/2018
Italian S.

I have been referring my Patients to Dr. Augustine for a long time and he always does a awesome job and my patients love him. Today I had to actually go to see him as a patient and he was amazing. If you need to go and see Dr. Augustine just know you are in good hands.
Thank you
Dr. Isaac LaVant

5/05/2018
Beth B.
5 star rating

I've been going to Dr. Augustine for years now. He is very skilled, caring, and friendly. He did a fantastic job on implants for me. He always takes great care of me. And he has great bedside manner. His staff is very nice.  You couldn't find anyone better.

3/15/2018
Elizabeth G.
5 star rating

My daughter saw Dr Augustine because she is missing 2 teeth and will need implants. We were referred to Dr Augustine. We were referred to the best! From the consultation to the procedure. The office staff is very knowledgeable and caring. My daughter felt very comfortable with every step of the way. I trust Dr Augustine and recommend him if you need a Periodontist or dental implants.

3/02/2018
Nancy G.

Dr. Augustine has done two implants for me and I have a third coming. He is amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

9/06/2017
Keegan J.

This is Amil Jacobs. Just got my implant at Dr Augustine's office. Great staff, Warren is awesome and made me feel very comfortable, and then the magic man Dr Augustine treated my implant like a regular cavity filling. He talked through the whole procedure and let me know what was coming up next and i felt no pain at all. This man deserves a reward . I recommend whoever needs an implant, Dr Augustine is the only office you should go to. Thanks Dr. Augustine , you were great and whole staff.

8/24/2017
James A.

I have had two oral surgical procedures with Jason and he is awesome. He talks through everything, provides great post-op care and is a pro. I would recommend him to anyone.

2/04/2017
Kevin W.
5 star rating

Dr. Jason Augustine is probably the best dental specialist I have ever had the pleasure of working with.  He is so professional and his calming influence made this dental procedure very tolerable.  Never "dread" going to my appointments.  If you need this type of dental care, you need to see Dr. Jason Augustine!!!

11/20/2016
Dayna C.
5 star rating

I went to Dr. Augustine for an implant that was long overdue.  My consultation was great. Dr. Augustine took x-rays and explained what I needed and how the procedure would go.  I was booked for their first available appointment  which was in December.  I got a call a few days later saying that an earlier appointment opened up and would I want that one. Heck yes I want a sooner appointment!   So I go in for the procedure and I couldn't believe how quick everything went!  I waited 5 minutes in the beautiful waiting room before I was brought back to the room.  It was the quickest implant I have ever had!   I usually hate getting the numbing shots but Dr. Augustine was gentle and the pain was minimal.  I was in and out of the office within an hour.  If you are looking for a specialist for your implant then Dr. Jason Augustine is your guy.

10/28/2016
K W.
5 star rating

Dr. Augustine was fantastic with my daughter! She had chains put in the roof of her mouth to bring down teeth that weren't coming down on their own. He and his staff were so patient with her when she became upset in the middle of the procedure. They brought me back, I calmed her down, and they finished. It was a great experience considering what she went through!

10/25/2016
Julie V.
5 star rating

My lower front tooth had a receding gum. Dr. Augustine grafted a donor tissue from my palate, then stitched it to the gum tissue surrounding the exposed root. A little scared of this procedure, Dr. Augustine and his staff were excellent in my care. The experience and recovery was easier than I had imagined. Highly recommend.

4/29/2016
Andrea J.
5 star rating

I was horrified at the thought of loosing my natural front tooth when I was diagnosed with a diseased tooth and an implant was recommended.  Dr. Augustine was great about explaining the process by showing pics etc and he was very honest about how the end result would look.  Each individual responds differently to treatment and some of the burden is on the patient, so be sure to follow directions!  He and his staff were very competent and he has a way of soothing your nerves and does a great job of explaining things accurately so you know exactly what to expect.  

I had a bit of a melt down the morning of the procedure and he calmed my nerves by taking time to speak to me personally on the phone and assuring me he would do what was needed to make sure I was comfortable.  I can say I did not experience any pain during the procedure, just some pressure and mild pinching in the gum area on those appointments when he had to remove the temp crown.  

I had to wear my temp crown for an extended period of time and it held up great.  My general dentist who I saw for the permanent crown kept saying what a great job Dr. Augustine did, said it made his job so much easier due to the way he created the temp and the way he placed the implant etc.  

Today I received my permanent crown,and due to the efforts and skills of Dr. Augustine I have my smile back again!  Thanks Dr. Augustine!!!

3/10/2014
Nancy G.
5 star rating

Great dentist. He referred me to Dr. Iniguez, who rocks, then I came back for an implant. Great staff, very caring. And not bad to gaze upon, either.

4/17/2011

We Your Stories! Submit Your Review

Ready To Schedule A Consult?

4025 W. Bell Road Suite #4
Phoenix, AZ 85053
» Get Directions

New Patients: (602) 899-2154
Existing Patients: (602) 978-6910
Fax: 602-978-6920

Get In Touch

Dr. Jason J. Augustine
5 Stars - Based on 12 User Reviews