ClickCease
Patient Center

Patient Testimonials

What Our Clients Are Saying

We love our patients and love hearing their wonderful stories.

“I needed a dental implant and Dr. Augustine made it completely painless. He explained the procedure every step of the way. I am thankful for him and his office staff for making it such a good experience. It truly is the best dental office in town!” – Denise 

Lacey S.

Dr. Augustine is a master of his craft! Hands down, the best dr I've been to for a dental procedure. I had to have TADs done for my braces, and although this is a pretty scary process, he was always incredibly nice and comforting. I make known my fear of needles at each appointment, and he is always reassuring and very fast with the injections (which I appreciate!) If you ever need specialized work done, this is the place to go. A million thank yous, Dr. Augustine!!

9/28/2022
Rick S.

Dr. Augustine is very professional and sympathetic to his clients needs. One of the best oral professionals in Phoenix. I highly recommend him. His staff is courteous and terrific to all clients.

9/12/2022
Denise C.

Dr Jason Augustine and his staff are amazing. My experience with having implants done by Dr Augustine was the best dental experience I have ever had. He explains the process as he progresses which for me was comforting. Everyone on his team are warm and friendly and I recommend them to all my friends and family.

9/10/2022
mark g.

When I came to Dr Augustine I had advanced gingivitis. Through The Years dealing with other dentists my anxiety about going to see a dentist was on the next level. Dr Augustine and his staff always made me comfortable and concern with my general anxiety. Been in the business world and customer service for over 32 years. I have to say this was the best service I've had by far in a long time. I would highly recommend Dr. Augustine.

9/07/2022
Suzanne C.

Dr. Augustine was able to complete some intricate work in my mouth with precision. The procedure and healing were relatively painless. The office is available and welcoming.

9/02/2022
Teresa M.

Dr. Augustine is amazing and professional. He worked with me and kept me comfortable and informed during procedure. Highly recommend.

9/01/2022
Eric A.

Dr. Augustine and his friendly staff have my upmost respect for how they treat their patients!! They are the best!!
I had a large infection, above a 20 year old root canal, that didn’t allow me to feel pain until it was at the critical stage.

They got me into the office, took out the tooth, and took the extra time that was necessary to make sure they properly drained the area. Can’t tell you how great I feel and how comforting it is to know they’ll take every precaution needed to do the job correctly!!

Can’t thank you enough!!!

8/23/2022
Marc L.

When my son broke his front tooth... we thought the worst. Dr. Augustine made it look like it was never damaged. It's now been well over a year and not a single issue. Friendly office, easy to work with and highly competent team. -Marc

7/31/2022
Elizabeth G.

Dr. Augustine is an absolute dream to work with. He just put 2 implants in my 18 year old daughters mouth. She had a smaller space than most and he was able to put the titanium rods in without issue. Her procedure went very smoothly. Thank you to the entire team!!

7/22/2022
Greg J.
5 star rating

I've been going to Dr. Augustine for a number of years, focusing on periodontist treatment. He takes time to carefully and meticulously explain what he's doing and why, and if there are alternatives, as well as the cost. He asks if I have any questions, listens, and answers thoughtfully, sensitively -- and honestly. You're not rushed, and no matter what, you don't feel as though you are imposing, or that your inquiries are frivolous. Sadly, all of the above qualities are not always the case with some in his profession. Importantly, once he does perform a procedure it's with great care and precision, and he wants to know how you're doing and if he has been successful. And finally, all of this is reflected among his staff as well, well-trained professionals who are exceedingly patient and helpful on all fronts, no matter how unique your problem. None of this happens by accident in today's rushed and sometimes challenging societal environment. I am very, very grateful for Dr. Augustine and his colleagues, and I regret that I can only give him a rating of five stars. He deserves many more. His is an A-plus practice.

4/22/2022
fatima a.

I highly recommend Dr. Augustine he's one of the best periodontist, very respectful, kind, and honest man. Everyone that works there are so friendly.
I got my implant there two months ago and I'm very satisfied with dr. Augustine and his team's work. Overall they did a fantastic job on my implant journey and this was one of my best experience ever.

1/25/2022
Fabby C.
5 star rating

I've said many times that when you're getting a specialized procedure done, you want a doctor that makes it look like something so routine and effortless that they could probably perform the procedure in their sleep.

I was referred to Dr. Augustine for a gum graft procedure by my current dentist. He's located in that Bell Road plaza that houses multiple doctors in the dental profession.

Dr. Augustine explained the procedure beforehand, as well as told me everything that he was doing while actually performing the work. I experienced no issues whatsoever. In the end, Dr. Augustine made things look so easy, which is exactly what I was hoping for.

If you're in need of some gum work, I think you're in very good hands here!

11/27/2021
Nathan A.

This office is outstanding they are so helpful and knowledgeable from the doctor to every office staff. Thanks for all the special treatment you give to myself and everyone that walks in your door .. They are the best!

11/12/2021
Semira B.
5 star rating

Dr. Jason Augustine and his staff are excellent. They are professional and they take time to explain everything. I had gum grafting done and I felt like I was in good hands. Dr Augustine and his assistant Angel did an excellent job, they were very gentle and kind to me......highly recommend!

10/29/2021
Debbie B.

I absolutely LOVE Dr Augustine and his staff. This office is top notch and they give such amazing care, they genuinely care about their patients here. I had severe anxiety about dental work but I look forward to going there twice a year for deep cleanings and I had implants, bone grafts, gum surgery, the whole works with them. I would never hesitate to recommend them to everyone. Their patient safety and COVID precautions are wonderful, allowed me to cancel without the cancellation fee when I was very sick and felt I needed to get tested ! Office is always clean, every employee is always friendly and amazing! Sonya is wonderful about explaining billing and procedure costs, insurance and pre-op stuff. Brittany - super sweet too! Don’t go anywhere else, he is the BEST!

9/10/2021
Nicole E.

I don’t even know where to start. I had an incredible experience at Dr Augustine’s office. I’m writing this review still numb from my procedure but I was so happy with my experience I needed to do it ASAP. I previously had a terrible experience with another periodontist back in IL and was so scared to try gum grafting again even though I knew I needed it done. From the second I walked into the office the staff was so welcoming and friendly. All the stress and anxiety I had coming in was just washed away the second Dr. Augustine walked in. He was so informative and thorough. His demeanor instantly makes you feel safe and comfortable. I can’t say enough about how incredibly different this experience was from my last. The care and procedure was gentle and went smoothly. I highly recommend seeing Dr Augustine for any periodontal issues.

7/15/2021
KS

I recently had a gum surgery procedure performed by Dr. Augustine and his staff. It went amazingly well. I found his approach to be reassuring and precise. My gums have healed well and I'm happy. I encountered several staff members who all seemed very professional and pleasant. Everyone was knowledgeable and communicated well about what came next and what I had to do for follow-up. All in all, it was a very good experience.

6/18/2021
Thomas H.

Dr.augustine very professional very knowledgeable excellent work thank you!

6/10/2021
Stephanie K.
5 star rating

Dr. Augustine and his staff made me feel very safe and comfortable. I wish he could be my forever dentist!

5/12/2021
Karl M.

I was referred to Dr. Augustine by a member of my family because I did not feel comfortable with the periodontist I was referred to by my general dentist. I immediately felt more comfortable and more at ease in his care. Don’t get me wrong, absolutely nothing against the other provider, I’m sure they are great but I trusted my gut and am glad I did. I drove an hour accross Phoenix to see Dr. Augustine and his staff. All of them made me feel at ease, comfortable with what needed to be done and I will gladly trust my care to them for any future needs! His professionalism, “chair side manner,” attention to my needs and attention to my comfort was refreshing and very appreciated during the whole process. Thank you Dr. Augustine and of course your kind and professional staff as well!

5/05/2021
Kathy A.

I love Dr. Augustine. He was the third periodontist that I interviewed, so to speak, I love his bedside manner, his down-to-earth personality, and his full explanation of everything. He and his staff are amazing and Doctor Augustine's has the best interest in his patients and it shows.

3/23/2021
Bill R.
5 star rating

I had a lot of anxiety about getting an implant and yesterday Dr. Augustine and his assistant Jamie did such a fantastic job that I decided to write a review which I rarely do.
The tooth was removed and I didn't even realize it was out!! They completed the initial procedure within minutes of the extraction.
I can't say enough about the level of skill and care I received.
Thank you both for a great experience.

2/06/2021
P D.

I've been with Dr Augustine for years. He and is staff are ALWAYS caring and concerned with patient comfort. Dr Augustine always explains the procedure beforehand and he stops frequently to check on how you're doing. I highly recommend him. When you want only the very best- you go to the best: Dr Jason Augustine and his staff. Thank you !

12/24/2020
Dana B.

He is an amazing dentist, he explained everything to me before he did the work and made sure i was comfortable during the procedure.

11/17/2020
Kara R.

Dr. Augustine and his staff are absolutely amazing! I had to have a procedure done and I was extremely nervous. The day came, everyone there were amazing. The environment was calm, comforting, staff welcoming and reassuring. The procedure went off perfectly! Dr. Augustine and his staff have been very informative in answering all my questions, either over the phone or in person. I truly have felt welcomed in his office. I am forever grateful for this being such a positive experience, and recommend anyone who is in need of periodontal work to seek out Dr. Augustine.

10/30/2020
Monica W.

I felt like I was fighting a losing battle with periodontal disease by seeing regular dentists and hygienists until I was referred to Dr. Augustine. He is my hero. He is working on saving my teeth which I had been told by someone else needed to be pulled. Unlike some prior experiences I have had, I like him and trust him. He explains what he’s doing, is extremely knowledgeable and uses state of the art technology.

10/03/2020
Cecil B.
5 star rating

I've been seeing Dr. Augustine for 10 years. He and his staff are consistently professional, caring, competent, and friendly. He revised a very difficult implant and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.

6/18/2020
Susan W.
5 star rating

My son needed two implants and I needed gum draft surgery. I was referred to Dr. Augustine by my dentist. He made us feel super comfortable with both procedures, he has an amazing bedside manner. He did a fantastic job on both of our procedures. Everyone in his office was very professional and efficient! Dr. Augustine is the best periodontist and dental surgeon in town, I would not go to anyone else!

3/03/2020
Rebecca S.

I love Dr Augustine. Very professional, skilled and kind. I have had three implants and gum work needed and he did an awesome job.

1/29/2020
Neda D.

Had a wonderful experience the whole way through! They made getting a dental implant as smooth as possible. Dr. Augustine is a leader in the industry and I recommend him and his office!

1/24/2020
Judy L.
5 star rating

I have known Dr. Augustine professionally for several years during the course of my dental treatment and the installation of a few dental implants to replace unfortunate natural teeth. He has always been kind and patient about my curiosity regarding the process and took the time to make sure I was comfortable and informed at each step of the way as my treatment was proceeding. He and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Dr. Augustine has the training, experience and personality to provide the best dental implant experience, from initial evaluation through follow-up.

10/29/2019
M.

After going to several different dentists I went to Dr. Augustine for a consultation regarding pain I was experiencing nightly.

On my initial appointment I was immediately set at ease. The office was pleasant and inviting and Dr. Augustine and his assistant, Sonia, made me feel so comfortable and reassured. He explained the procedure I needed to get in simple language and I scheduled my appointment.

Although I was apprehensive about the procedure of having gum tissue grafting, it went really well and I am finally out of pain. I highly recommend Dr. Augustine and his wonderful staff.

I have been other places where I felt pressured and confused. This experience was not like that at all and I’m so grateful for the care I received, and the clear and concise way the treatment was explained to me.

10/19/2019
M.

After going to several different dentists I went to Dr. Augustine for a consultation regarding pain I was experiencing nightly.

On my initial appointment I was immediately set at ease. The office was pleasant and inviting and Dr. Augustine and his assistant, Sonia, made me feel so comfortable and reassured. He explained the procedure I needed to get in simple language and I scheduled my appointment.

Although I was apprehensive about the procedure of having gum tissue grafting, it went really well and I am finally out of pain. I highly recommend Dr. Augustine and his wonderful staff.

I have been other places where I felt pressured and confused. This experience was not like that at all and I’m so grateful for the care I received, and the clear and concise way the treatment was explained to me.

10/19/2019
Sharon G.

A huge thank you to Dr. Augustine for his great surgical skills with cutting through my current bridge, saving 2 of the crowns while adding the implant in the middle. The procedure was completely painless for this dental sissy. He and his staff are to be commended for their efficient yet friendly organization.

10/10/2019
stella m.

I’ve been seeing doctor Augustine for over ten years, when I first got to him my teeth were compromised because of my gums, he worked hard to take care of me , I appreciate his hard work, I would highly recommend him ! If I ever need implants he’s my guy, very honest and he knows what he’s doing. The staff is great I see them Quarterly for my periodontal maintenance cleaning done there. I want to thank Dr Augustine and his staff for taking care of me !

8/04/2019
Richard N.

I just finished having some extensive tooth repair performed, and I feel like sharing my experience.

Due to some unfortunate infections in a molar I was forced to have it pulled and replaced with an implant. It’s a lengthy process, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience at Dr. Augustine’s office.

No matter what the procedure, he and his staff explained to me exactly what to expect. They are a friendly, family-run business that takes time to actually care for their customers.

I even recall being in the chair, mouth wide open, in the middle of surgical procedure when Dr. Augustine was cool as a cucumber and gave me a step-by-step walk-through while doing the process. I was relieved with his calm and professional demeanor. My expectations were met, and I never had a concern for the outcome.

My tooth is replaced, and after over a year of being treated, I can eat like nothing ever happened. The pain is gone! The repair is perfect!

I would definitely recommend Dr. Augustine!!

Sincerely,
Rick

7/30/2019
Healthgrades U.

Very professional

7/11/2019
Healthgrades U.

Very professional

7/11/2019
Jessica W.
5 star rating

I was referred to Dr. Augustine for a gum graft recently. I did not know what to expect but he took the time to explain the procedure and post-op. I did not have to wonder or worry about what was happening next. Thank you for being so kind and caring!

5/09/2019
Patient

Dr. Augustine performed a much needed all-on-4 procedure for me that was simply fantastic. The results are a thing of beauty. From the initial consultation to follow up care, he has been fantastic and his staff has been a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping me smile again!

4/30/2019
Jean M.

Dr. Augustine performed an implant procedure for me on one of my upper front teeth. He did an amazing job! The implant looks and feels like one of my natural teeth and I was extremely satisfied with his service throughout the procedure. His staff was very caring and helpful as well. Dr. Augustine is very considerate, knowledgeable, and professional and I would recommend him to others without hesitation!

4/30/2019
Linda W.

Dr. Augustine and his staff are the best! They explained the procedure and answered my questions thoroughly. I was pleasantly surprised that everything went so smoothly and I would highly recommend Dr. Augustine.

4/28/2019
Patient

In 2018, Dr. Augustine extracted a tooth for me and replaced it with an implant. Every aspect of my experience was top notch. Dr. Augustine and his staff are fantastic and highly recommended by this reviewer/patient.

4/19/2019
Jane B.
5 star rating

I have been a patient of Dr Augustine for many years. He is by far the most caring, kind and knowledgeable dentist. The other day I had to have some extensive gum surgery. His team took great care to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. Dr Augustine is so passionate and meticulous. I was in the chair quite a long time since my gums were so bad. One can not say usually that the time went by quickly in a dentist chair. I highly recommend Dr Augustine to anybody that needs any perio work!!

4/17/2019
Glenda K.
5 star rating

I've been going to Dr Augustine for seven years. I've always had a fear of dentists, but Dr Augustine explains everything while he's working and makes me feel comfortable. Great dentist!!

4/16/2019

We Your Stories! Submit Your Review

Ready To Schedule A Consult?

4025 W. Bell Road Suite #4
Phoenix, AZ 85053
» Get Directions

New Patients: (480) 744-3881
Existing Patients: (602) 978-6910
Fax: 602-978-6920

Get In Touch

Dr. Jason J. Augustine
5 Stars - Based on 12 User Reviews